You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Dowd, Bronson Graduate Student
Wang, Ching Hsien Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Adams, Hazard Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Kogoj-Kapetanic, Breda Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature
Sehmsdorf, Henning Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Webb, Eugene Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Dueholm, Amalie Goul Graduate Student adueholm@uw.edu SAV 417
M 14.30, Th 10.30-11.30 & by appointment
Feldman-Bawarshi, Amy Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising afeldman@uw.edu
(206) 543-3192
A-2-E PDL
Weatherford, Alan-Michael Graduate Student amgw@uw.edu PDL C-502
Wed & Thurs: 12-1pm; or by appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus of Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
Anderson, Douglas Graduate Student anderdou@uw.edu
Krystal, Barbara Graduate Student barbarakrystal@gmail.com
360-689-6456
PDL B205
Spring Q '16: Thursday 1:30-2:30pm and Friday 12:30-1:30 or by appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
Reed, Brian Professor of English and Comparative Literature, Divisional Dean of Humanities bmreed@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Padelford A-101
By appointment with Barbara Mack, College of Arts and Sciences (barbmack@uw.edu)
Boyechko, Richard Graduate Student boyechko@uw.edu
Crnkovic, Gordana Professor of Slavic and Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
A212 Padelford
(SPR 2018): M 1:00-1:50, W 4:30-5:20
Toscano, Carolina Graduate Student ctoscano@uw.edu
Steele, Cynthia Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature cynthias@uw.edu
(206) 503-4374
C502 PDL (Padelford Hall)
MW 2:30-3:30 in MGH 254 and by appointment
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus of French and Comparative Literature dcollins@uw.edu
(206) 543-4545
C257 PDL
Han, Donghee Graduate Student dhhan@uw.edu
Ames, Eric Professor and Department Chair eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B537 PDL
By appointment
Gilbert, Erin Graduate Student eringil@uw.edu
Chang, Ellen Y. Graduate Student eychang@uw.edu
Pai, Gaurav Graduate Student gpai@uw.edu
Groening, Stephen Associate Professor groening@uw.edu B515 PDL
Winter 2018: Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm
Handwerk, Gary Professor of English and Comparative Literature handwerk@uw.edu PDL A402
Lee, Hee Eun Graduate Student hlee921@u.washington.edu
Wong, Shawn Professor of English and Comparative Literature homebase@uw.edu PDL B423
Brown, Jane Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-8097
334 DEN
Bean, Jennifer M. Associate Professor, Adjunct Associate Professor of the Department of Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies jmbean@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
C522 PDL
Tweedie, James Associate Professor of Comparative Literature jtweedie@uw.edu
(206) 543-5603
B519 PDL
Morrow, Katherine Graduate Student kjmorrow@uw.edu AUT 2016 TW 10:30-noon and by appointment
Rubinsky, Leah Graduate Student leahr18@uw.edu
Searle, Leroy Professor Emeritus of English and Comparative Literature lsearle@uw.edu
Feinstein-Tobey, Marcia Administrator maf@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B531 PDL
8 am to 4 pm, alternate phone (206) 543-4472
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@uw.edu
(206) 543-9399
B524 PDL
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Vaughan, Míċeál Professor of Comparative Literature and English miceal@uw.edu
(206) 543-2285
A309 PDL
By appointment
Nielsen, Mimi Graduate Student miminiel@uw.edu PDL B 205
Modiano, Raimonda Professor Emerita of English and Comparative Literature modiano@uw.edu
Sokoloff, Naomi Professor of Hebrew and Comparative Literature naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
Winter 201: Tuesday 10:30-12:00
Sisko, Nancy Director of Academic Advising nsisko@uw.edu
(206) 543-3976
A-2-B PDL
Peng, Xin Graduate Student pengxin@uw.edu PDLB202
He, Qian Graduate Student qianh@uw.edu PDL B202
F 3:30 - 5:30 or By appointment
Althobaiti, Raja Graduate Student raja12@uw.edu
de Melo Franco, Rogério Graduate Student rmfranco@uw.edu
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian and Comparative Literature sbragia@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
C262 PDL
T 1:10-2:10 / Th 4:30-5:30
Ross, Sarah Graduate Student seross@uw.edu
Shen, Jingsi Graduate Student shenjs@uw.edu PDL B534
Thu 1:30-3:30
Svetinovic, Slaven Graduate Student slavens@uw.edu PDL B-524
SQ: MW 2:30-3:30
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Lopez Vergara, Sebastian Graduate Student solopezv@u.washington.edu
Mahadevan, Sudhir Associate Professor of Film Studies sudhirm@uw.edu
(206) 616-6773
C506 PDL
Bradford, Tim Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising tbrad@uw.edu
(206) 543-3528
A-2-G PDL
Geist, Anthony Professor of Spanish and Comparative Literature tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-2022
B232 PDL
Mera, Yuko Graduate Program Advisor, Website Manager ymera@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B530 PDL
Braester, Yomi Professor, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities yomi@uw.edu
(206) 221-6639
C504 PDL
Kaminishi, Yuta Graduate Student yutak2@u.washington.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Benitez, Francisco Affiliate Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Nestingen, Andrew Professor of Scandinavian Studies akn@uw.edu
(206) 543-0643
Gilbert-Santamaria, Donald Associate Professor of Spanish donalgs@uw.edu
(206) 616-6329
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1618
Staten, Henry Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities, English hstaten@uw.edu
(206) 685-4965
Hamm, Christopher Associate Professor of Asian Languages and Literature jcsong@uw.edu
(206) 543-4974
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor of Asian Languages and Literature jestyj@uw.edu
(206) 221-9184
Clauss, James Professor of Classics, Adjunct Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Literature jjc@uw.edu
(206) 543-2266
Alaniz, José Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
Chrisman, Laura Adjunct Professor of Comparative Literature, Nancy K. Ketcham Endowed Chair in English lhc3@uw.edu
(206) 543-6045
Mercer, Leigh Associate Professor of Spanish lmercer@uw.edu
(206) 543-2059
Kaup, Monika Professor of English mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Alavi, Samad Assistant Professor, Near Eastern Languages and Civilization salavi@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Kuru, Selim Associate Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-0697
Noegel, Scott Professor of Biblical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies snoegel@uw.edu
(206) 543-3606
DeYoung, Terri Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 685-7936
Mack, Edward Associate Professor of Asian Languages and Literature tmack@uw.edu
(206) 543-4356
Share