You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adams, Hazard Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Althobaiti, Raja Graduate Student raja12@uw.edu
Ames, Eric Professor and Department Chair eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B537 PDL
By appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus of Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
Anderson, Douglas Graduate Student anderdou@uw.edu
Bean, Jennifer M. Associate Professor, Adjunct Associate Professor of the Department of Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies jmbean@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
C522 PDL
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@uw.edu
(206) 543-9399
B524 PDL
Boyechko, Richard Graduate Student boyechko@uw.edu
Bradford, Tim Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising tbrad@uw.edu
(206) 543-3528
A-2-G PDL
Braester, Yomi Professor, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities yomi@uw.edu
(206) 221-6639
C504 PDL
Brown, Jane Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-8097
334 DEN
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Chang, Ellen Y. Graduate Student eychang@uw.edu
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus of French and Comparative Literature dcollins@uw.edu
(206) 543-4545
C257 PDL
Crnkovic, Gordana Professor of Slavic and Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
A212 Padelford
(SPR 2018): M 1:00-1:50, W 4:30-5:20
de Melo Franco, Rogério Graduate Student rmfranco@uw.edu
Dowd, Bronson Graduate Student
Dueholm, Amalie Goul Graduate Student adueholm@uw.edu SAV 417
M 14.30, Th 10.30-11.30 & by appointment
Feinstein-Tobey, Marcia Administrator maf@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B531 PDL
8 am to 4 pm, alternate phone (206) 543-4472
Feldman-Bawarshi, Amy Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising afeldman@uw.edu
(206) 543-3192
A-2-E PDL
Geist, Anthony Professor of Spanish and Comparative Literature tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-2022
B232 PDL
Gilbert, Erin Graduate Student eringil@uw.edu
Groening, Stephen Associate Professor groening@uw.edu B515 PDL
Winter 2018: Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm
Han, Donghee Graduate Student dhhan@uw.edu
Handwerk, Gary Professor of English and Comparative Literature handwerk@uw.edu PDL A402
He, Qian Graduate Student qianh@uw.edu PDL B202
F 3:30 - 5:30 or By appointment
Kaminishi, Yuta Graduate Student yutak2@u.washington.edu
Kogoj-Kapetanic, Breda Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature
Krystal, Barbara Graduate Student barbarakrystal@gmail.com
360-689-6456
PDL B205
Spring Q '16: Thursday 1:30-2:30pm and Friday 12:30-1:30 or by appointment
Lee, Hee Eun Graduate Student hlee921@u.washington.edu
Lopez Vergara, Sebastian Graduate Student solopezv@u.washington.edu
Mahadevan, Sudhir Associate Professor of Film Studies sudhirm@uw.edu
(206) 616-6773
C506 PDL
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Mera, Yuko Graduate Program Advisor, Website Manager ymera@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B530 PDL
Modiano, Raimonda Professor Emerita of English and Comparative Literature modiano@uw.edu
Morrow, Katherine Graduate Student kjmorrow@uw.edu AUT 2016 TW 10:30-noon and by appointment
Nielsen, Mimi Graduate Student miminiel@uw.edu PDL B 205
Pai, Gaurav Graduate Student gpai@uw.edu
Peng, Xin Graduate Student pengxin@uw.edu PDLB202
Reed, Brian Professor of English and Comparative Literature, Divisional Dean of Humanities bmreed@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Padelford A-101
By appointment with Barbara Mack, College of Arts and Sciences (barbmack@uw.edu)
Ross, Sarah Graduate Student seross@uw.edu
Rubinsky, Leah Graduate Student leahr18@uw.edu
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian and Comparative Literature sbragia@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
C262 PDL
T 1:10-2:10 / Th 4:30-5:30
Searle, Leroy Professor Emeritus of English and Comparative Literature lsearle@uw.edu
Sehmsdorf, Henning Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Shen, Jingsi Graduate Student shenjs@uw.edu PDL B534
Thu 1:30-3:30
Sisko, Nancy Director of Academic Advising nsisko@uw.edu
(206) 543-3976
A-2-B PDL
Sokoloff, Naomi Professor of Hebrew and Comparative Literature naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
Winter 201: Tuesday 10:30-12:00
Steele, Cynthia Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature cynthias@uw.edu
(206) 503-4374
C502 PDL (Padelford Hall)
by appointment
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Svetinovic, Slaven Graduate Student slavens@uw.edu PDL B-524
SQ: MW 2:30-3:30
Toscano, Carolina Graduate Student ctoscano@uw.edu
Tweedie, James Associate Professor of Comparative Literature jtweedie@uw.edu
(206) 543-5603
B519 PDL
Vaughan, Míċeál Professor of Comparative Literature and English miceal@uw.edu
(206) 543-2285
A309 PDL
By appointment
Wang, Ching Hsien Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Weatherford, Alan-Michael Graduate Student amgw@uw.edu PDL C-502
Wed & Thurs: 12-1pm; or by appointment
Webb, Eugene Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Wong, Shawn Professor of English and Comparative Literature homebase@uw.edu PDL B423

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Alaniz, José Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
Alavi, Samad Assistant Professor, Near Eastern Languages and Civilization salavi@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Benitez, Francisco Affiliate Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Chrisman, Laura Adjunct Professor of Comparative Literature, Nancy K. Ketcham Endowed Chair in English lhc3@uw.edu
(206) 543-6045
Clauss, James Professor of Classics, Adjunct Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Literature jjc@uw.edu
(206) 543-2266
DeYoung, Terri Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 685-7936
Gilbert-Santamaria, Donald Associate Professor of Spanish donalgs@uw.edu
(206) 616-6329
Hamm, Christopher Associate Professor of Asian Languages and Literature jcsong@uw.edu
(206) 543-4974
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor of Asian Languages and Literature jestyj@uw.edu
(206) 221-9184
Kaup, Monika Professor of English mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Kuru, Selim Associate Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-0697
Mack, Edward Associate Professor of Asian Languages and Literature tmack@uw.edu
(206) 543-4356
Mercer, Leigh Associate Professor of Spanish lmercer@uw.edu
(206) 543-2059
Nestingen, Andrew Professor of Scandinavian Studies akn@uw.edu
(206) 543-0643
Noegel, Scott Professor of Biblical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies snoegel@uw.edu
(206) 543-3606
Staten, Henry Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities, English hstaten@uw.edu
(206) 685-4965
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1618
Share